Fitness

Fitness Friday #2: An Eight Week Challenge 

I started following Tone It Up at the beginning of this year.  It’s a wonderful community of inspirational and supportive women.  The coaches, Karena and Katrina, have a way of motivating you without making you feel overwhelmed or inadequate.  This is the third week of this eight week “Fit for Fall” charity challenge and it’s awesome!  On their site they give you a weekly workout schedule; a fun new addition is the Charity Miles app! You don’t have to be a part of Tone It Up to use it either, my boyfriend has started using it when he goes on his runs.  It’s a free app that tracks the miles you do, whether it be walking, running or biking. Then a sponsor gives to a charity that you choose! You pick a different charity every time you work out and it’s a fun addition to keep you motivated and feel like you’re doing something good.  This eight week challenge has showed me some of my favorite workouts!

  

Such an amazing ab workout! Quick and so effective! I need to start doing this every day!

This workout is KILLER! I may not love it while I’m doing it, but I sure do the next day!! 

My number one favorite workout is running. These views make these runs even more amazing!  This alone time helps me clear my mind and enjoy the world around me.


Charity Miles! I can’t stop telling people about this app.  So happy Tone It Up introduced it into their new program!

A couple other workouts I love are Stair-master, Elliptical and arm workouts! Finding workouts I love are what keep me motivated.  I never thought I would be the person to love working out but it really has become a part of my life.  It’s time for myself and has become a favorite part of my daily routine.  I would love to hear some of your favorite workouts or things you do to stay active.  Happy Friday!

2 thoughts on “Fitness Friday #2: An Eight Week Challenge 

    1. They have free services and things you can purchase. You can watch a lot of there workout videos from YouTube and can also sign up on there website for free and view the weekly workout schedule and they have recipes on there as well! They do have 3 DVDs with extra workouts that are for purchase and the TIU nutrition plan for purchase. They do a great job at providing a majority of the stuff for free so you can follow along. All those printable workouts are on there website for free as well.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

