Uncategorized

Meeting Lo Bosworth and A 3 Day Quote Challenge 

Today is day 3 of this three day quote challenge and it may just be my favorite one! Today I picked a great quote that includes a fun story from my trip to New York this past week. Rob included me in this challenge and if you haven’t yet, you should go check out The V-Pub. To go over the rules again they are:

-Thank the person nominating you for the challenge.

-Post a quote on your blog for 3 consecutive days.

-Invite 3 of your favorite Bloggers to join the challenge

As always there is no obligation to participate! You can view my Day 1 of this challenge to see my nominees:)


If any of you have been or are a fan of The Hills or Laguna Beach reality shows you will LOVE this! I got to meet Lo Bosworth while in New York and star struck I was! We were sitting at lunch when Allison saw on Lo’s Instagram that she would be at the Birchbox store in Soho and to come on by! We typed in a little RSVP that was linked to the photo and jumped on the next subway going that way (feeling very NY!). Once in Soho our boyfriends waited at a bar close by and we went straight to meet her! She was walking around shopping and we got to go up and say hi and talk a bit. She was so sweet and so nice to talk to! I follow a podcast Lo has with two or her best girlfriends called Lady Lovin’ and we were so excited to tell her we were major fans! She also has a blog The Lo Down which is amazing. This is a newer podcast and if you haven’t heard it yet you should definitely check it out!! I picked this quote today because ever since then I am realizing how important it is to just say YES! This also links up with my quote from yesterday about worrying. Yes, we were very very nervous! The second we left the shop we could not stop laughing about how sweaty we felt!! I also admit it took us about 15-20 minutes of hovering before we would even say hi! Even with that said, we were SO happy we did it. We were spontaneous and it was worth it! The rest of the trip we would randomly get these big grins on our faces and say “Can you believe we met Lo?!?!”.


Now that I am home from vacation and getting back to real life I want to remember that feeling.  We said yes to something and didn’t even give ourselves time to think about it, we just figured it out! I want to do that more in my every day life.  Also, if Tina Fey says it then I’m in. LOVE HER!

Thank you again Rob for including me in this challenge! It was a super fun way to interact and do something a little bit different over here! Happy Friday Eve everyone 🙂

7 thoughts on “Meeting Lo Bosworth and A 3 Day Quote Challenge 

    1. Awe thanks!! Haha good to know I’m not the only one!! My friend and I were actually just re watching some of the hills episodes before we went on our trip so we were like wow what are the chances!! Haha

      Like

Leave a Reply

