Fitness

Fitness Friday #9: Sweaty Updates!

It’s Friday and I could not be more happy! This was a stressful week at work, and while everything turned out good, I’m definitely glad it’s over. I’m counting down the days until Christmas and my vacation, while also wishing time would slow down! This week Nick and I spent our nights on the couch in front of the TV, watching random christmas movies like, I’ll  Be Home for Christmas, with Jonathan Taylor Thomas and Jessica Biel…Anyone seen that baby? Pretty hilarious! Now that it’s the weekend I’m ready for some relaxation because I’m pooped, and have some fun!

Last week I talked about my countdown to the cruise and wanting to stay on track! That you all for the positive comments! It makes staying on track over the weekend that much easier, and I FINALLY had a successful weekend! I stayed much more active, and only ate out once! Win! This week I stayed committed and worked out even when I didn’t want to. I have totally been loving the stair master this week and this crazy workout:
Yeah… get ready to be sore! I also love that you don’t have to do this at the gym. I have stairs at my house but you can also hit up a local track nearby for stairs as well! I just want to keep it up this weekend and get more intense on my workouts. I love running and with the weather lately (and excuses) I’ve been putting it off.

With Christmas week looming all I can think about is all the awesome food there will be. I’m running our work potluck and get to hear all the yummy things people want to bring, including: pies, cakes, mac & cheese, bbq little smokies and more! I want it all. My main goal right now is to stay 100% on track with my meals and workouts, so when these times do come that week I will be able to enjoy and try what I want! That’s my hope at least. I figure if I say it now hopefully it will stick!

I hope you all have an awesome weekend!

 

2 thoughts on “Fitness Friday #9: Sweaty Updates!

Leave a Reply

