Fitness

Fitness Friday #12: Goal Updates! 

It’s Friday!! Thank goodness!! This was a great week but I’m ready for this weekend! I’m looking forward to lots of fun, but also a lot of productivity!! I’ve been feeling overwhelmed with the state of my house and can’t wait to spend time fixing that with one of my best friends this weekend. If you read last weeks post, you know I’m setting new goals for myself and really trying to push myself to be in the best shape I can be! I feel very happy about the progress I made this week but also have so many places I can improve! Monday, Allison and I hit the gym and we meant business!! We got in cardio and then focused on arms and abs. I was sore for 3 days. Not even joking! It felt great to be that sore again and I had so much more energy this week! The rest of the week I got my workouts in and did some awesome leg and booty exercises too!! I did SO much better with my water intake, and really worked on toning as well as cardio this week.

 

I definitely had some not so great meals this week though. For Nick’s birthday we never had a cake, so I surprised him and made him one Monday. We ended up having a piece in bed while reading our books. We never eat in bed and I think my seven year old self thought I’d never been more cool but needless to say, chocolate cake right before bed wasn’t my smartest choice. I really want to focus on good foods that keep me fueled so I don’t want to cheat and have something bad.

My last update is, I tried a new meal! Now, it was a very simple one but I made a BBQ Chicken Lettuce Wrap! It was so tasty and filled with lots of veggies! The chicken was absolutely amazing and so easy! I made it on the stove top so it was also very quick!!

How have you been doing with goals you have set this year? Posting like this is already helping me and keeping me accountable. I also wanted to see if you guys would like me to start posting about my full week on Fridays. A recap of my workouts and what I did day to day. Let me know if you would like to see that!! Happy Friday! I hope you all have a wonderful weekend!!

11 thoughts on “Fitness Friday #12: Goal Updates! 

  1. Yay! You’re doing so well! I’ve been trying to do every muscle group every five days and fill my days with fruits and veggies. Yesterday I ate way too much of my bday cake and had a margarita and I could tell the difference. I was totally lagging and didn’t even go to the gym. Or write! 😦 But all in all, the cake was delicious and I’ve mostly been good!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Good job girl!! That’s awesome!!! I am sucker for a good margarita as well!! My go to alcohol drink is usually a vodka and tonic to watch the calories but I can’t resist those margaritas sometimes! And champagne! Lol

      Liked by 1 person

  2. That’s awesome. I think writing about it is a great way to hold yourself accountable. And then of course posting it is really brave. Thanks for the inspiration today to stay on track with my own fitness goals.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Awe thank you so much! That’s so sweet!! It definitely has helped because I don’t want to feel like I’ve failed. Today there are donuts in the office and all these awesome comments help me say no!!:)

      Liked by 1 person

  3. I’ve also been revving up my fitness routine this month and I do think this Fitness Friday thing is a good way to keep one accountable. Anyhoot, I certainly think the birthday cake was a success, so forgive yourself and let go of the guilt – hey, unless you do it every other night … 😉

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

