makeup

Favorites: Eyeshadow Palettes!

Happy Wednesday! Today I dip my toes a little in the makeup pool…

Most of the time I have a very simple face of makeup on and then on weekends add a little more for fun! Some days are also naked face days when I really just don’t feel like doing anything.

For the nights and weekends when I want to add a “little more” it usually consists of eyeshadow and eyeliner. Eyeshadow is by far my favorite and can spice up a look in seconds!

That all brought me to wanting to show you some of my absolute favorite eyeshadow palettes that get a lot of love on a regular basis!

Next week I’m going to show you my day to night makeup routine so stay tuned for that!

Naked 1 & 3- Urban Decay

Naked Basics- Urban Decay

  

MAC- Mix & Match 

  

Jenni Rivera


I would love to hear what some of your favorite eyeshadow palettes are!

33 thoughts on “Favorites: Eyeshadow Palettes!

  1. These look lovely! My eye shadow application skills are worse than atrocious so I don’t really own any palettes 🙈 I have a few odds and ends of single colors, but no palettes. I really do want to try eye shadows though but have no idea where to begin.. 😆

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh I totally understand!! That’s how I was at first! I just started with one and played around with it till I was comfortable. I find the palettes can sometimes be easier cause you can do a whole look with just one and not mix and match

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I am so boring when it comes to eye shadow. I have two small palettes from Covergirl (just three colors in each one) that I go back and forth between. For the summer I use their Golden Sunset one and for the cooler months I use the Shimmering Sands one. Boooring, I know, haha! I haven’t had a lot of practice with eye shadow. I should work on that. 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Hey there! I just found this post while I was exploring the beauty tag, and the Naked palette photos caught my eye! I only own the Naked 1, but I hope to save up and purchase Naked 2 and 3 in the future! I use mine every day, so it was great to find someone who loves them as much as I love mine! I am also eyeing up the MAC eyeshadows, so I’ve been on the lookout for some recommendations 😉 Anyway, I’ll stop blathering on…check out my blog if you would like! Again, you have great taste! https://telletheblog.wordpress.com/

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks so much for checking out my post!!I think the Naked palette (even though pricey) are totally a staple! Such good colors and you can do so many looks with them! I’m getting more and more into MAC eye shadows but some staples of mine are Lorelei, All That Glitters and Twinks!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Thanks for the recommendations! Ever since I bought my Naked palette around Christmas I haven’t needed to buy any other nude palette…I have everything I need! Thanks for checking out my blog 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

