Humor · Personal · Travel

You Know Your Going HAM When…

This past weekend I took a trip up to Winnemucca with one of my best friends and a ton of her family and friends. They have been going for years and this year Nick and I got to tag along! 

We were so excited to get on the road and start our weekend Friday after work! After a mini road trip we were there and ready to party! Friday night consisted of drinks around the camp fire and meeting everyone. Saturday morning we woke up, had breakfast and got to relaxing! My kind of weekend! We hung by the fire pit and started our day off right with Mimosas.
After hanging around and talking I got the opportunity to take one of the quads out for a ride. The ride ended up being much bigger and lots of people went. I was a little nervous because I hadn’t ridden in years. I used to go to Pismo in high school but I quickly learned riding there is a lot different. Then this happened…

Yep! Not to pretty!

I was in shock right after it happened and didn’t really feel any pain accept a slight headache. It was more embarrassing than anything. We went back to camp and to get my mind off it shot Allison’s new bow and some guns the guys brought. Add a little beer to the mixture (after the shooting) and I was feeling good!  
    
 

Honestly, we were all laughing about it. How can you not?!? I lived, and that video is nuts. I mean I completely rolled that quad! I just got a little to young wild and free with it!

It wasn’t until the next morning that I started feeling everything. My neck and tail bone hurt so bad. Besides that it was mostly just a bunch of sore muscles and some scrapes/welts on my leg. I’ll take it! Not to bad for a fall like that! I’m just happy Nick was wearing his new GoPro so at least we got an awesome video out of it! Blogging gold 😉 I also came away from the trip with a new nickname…Crash. Not to shabby right?

It’s been a couple days now and I’m starting to feel better. Just a couple rough nights of sleep not being able to move much. Have you guys ever had anything like this happen? I know this can be common with riding things like this but just never thought it would happen to me. 

15 thoughts on “You Know Your Going HAM When…

Leave a Reply

