Fitness

Fitness Friday #25: Getting My Snack On!

I love eating. I love eating SO much. Probably too much. When I started really watching what I was eating and what I was putting in my body I started changing more and more what I would feed myself. This is going to sound SO corny but… food is fuel my friends. It’s the truth! Even though I wish I could live off pizza and Taco Bell the rest of my life, it’s just not possible. 

Over the last year and a half I’ve modified what I eat over and over again! Lately, I’ve been really trying to focus on my snacks! I’ve pretty much got my meals down to what I like and what works best for my body; but always flounder on what to eat for snacks during the day and after workouts. Especially after tough workouts I feel depleted and want to grab something to refuel me and make my workout worth it!

Since I was having so much trouble in this area and have luckily found some ones I love now, I thought I would share my favorites with you! Sometimes I would much rather just grab a bag of chips (so much easier!) but that will NOT be helping my Maui prep! Here’s what I’m loving…

-Cottage Cheese


-Raw Almonds
-Quest Bars

-Veggies with Greek Yogurt Dip

-Bananas

Even with some of these favorites I’m always looking for more! One of the girls from nuts.com
was nice enough to send me over some info on all of the health snacks they have. I can’t wait to try some of these out.

I would love to hear what snacks are your favorite and what your loving lately! Happy Friday!! I hope I made you all a little hungrier 😉

10 thoughts on “Fitness Friday #25: Getting My Snack On!

  1. Oh gosh. Food is my fuel and my friend. Ha! I love eating. And snacking is definitely a huge problem area for me. I’ll work out and/or eat well but the snacking always feels like it cancels out any progress. Thanks for the yummy tips!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

