Travel

Hawaii You Magical Thing You

This week I’m going to take a little break from fitness Friday because well, I’m obsessed with Hawaii!

Hawaii was magical. It always is! Every time I come home I can’t wait to go back. That’s a sign of a really good trip I think! I wanted to share my Hawaii trip with you and didn’t know exactly how I wanted to do that. I always feel like there is so much to say and I just wish you guys could have been there to experience it all with me! I thought I would tell you some of my favorite places and favorite things we did along with some tips from my times being there! Be warned, this is one picture heavy post! 

-We always stop at Costco first thing when we get there! It’s right next to the airport and perfect to stock up on stuff for the trip. We have a kitchen where we stay and this time stocked up on mostly alcohol. We learned from our mistakes and the only food we got was snack food. The first time we went we got tons of meals and ended up wasting a ton of food. 

-Snorkling! I have grown to like snorkeling but it still freaks me out! It’s  a must though especially in Hawaii. I also got to swim with a turtle! It was awesome! The whole trip we kept seeing so many sea turtles, especially where we were staying and by the end claimed them as our new favorite animal!

-Take it easy! The first time we went we did anything and everything we could. Every day was packed full of things we were doing which was awesome but also made the trip go by so fast and didn’t leave much time for just lounging and soaking up that Hawaiian sun. This time we made sure to make more time for that and it was the best. Explore, find new beaches to enjoy! Also we brought a cooler, beach blanket and drinks everywhere we went. We had everything we needed and would end up spending hours at the beach hanging out all together. 

-My favorite lunch we had was at Black Rock Beach and it was beautiful. Right on the water and I fell in love with this hotel and all it had to offer. It makes me want to stay there next time! The beach was awesome and we had so much fun order Mai Tai’s and sharing appetizers for lunch. They also are very relaxed there so we could move around and all hang with each other.

-Find places by you! We found the best drink spot and breakfast spot at the hotels right by us. We even found a great sushi spot! I love anything on the water and it gives you ideas of where you may want to stay next time you visit.

-Snapchat! I know…I cant believe I just said that. But do it! Its so easy and fast and at the end of the day I would download my story. It’s so fun to look back at pictures and videos I would take. Thinking about snapchat also reminded me to take my phone out a bit more to capture everything.
-Road to Hana is a must especially if you’ve never done it. The bamboo forest is absolutely amazing and all the beaches you hit on the way are worth it. It’s a full day thing which was totally fine with us! We took our time and enjoyed it all! 

-Iao Valley. We did this for the first time this trip and it absolutely took my breath away! It was gorgeous and besides some stairs it’s a very easy paved hike so most can do it! It was about an hour away from where we were staying and the ride was great.

-Date nights because duh…they are just too fun!

-Considering one of my favorite parts of my last trip was the Luau I knew I wanted to do another one. At this Luau you get drinks right when you arrive and then have time to walk around and look at the little crafts they are doing. Then they start releasing you by table to get food. Before our butts could even sit down with the food we had just grabbed it started pouring rain. And I mean POURING. While on our trip it had rained before but it was usually a sprinkle for maybe a minute and then nothing else! So we sat there in the pouring rain with our food getting soaked. We couldn’t help but laugh. It got cancelled and we rescheduled for a couple days later and got to redeem our Luau! Honestly, we all thought the rain luau was awesome and when we got home we jumped in the hot tub!

I hope you guys had a great week! If you have anything in particular you would like to hear about from this trip or any other one for that matter let me know!!  

 

15 thoughts on “Hawaii You Magical Thing You

  1. Wow! Looks like you had an amazing time. It really is a place where you go and “charge your batteries.” Your pictures are stunning, and I really wish I could go to Hawaii one day, or some place similar haha 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

