Motivating

What You Have, No One Else Has. 

Today I wanted to share something a little different. I found this video on Facebook the other day and immediately new I needed to post it. 

First off, I love Chelsea Handler. Besides her hilarious snapchats, I’ve read her books and followed her story and really appreciate how she handles herself. She’s not afraid to say what she feels and I respect that! 

In this video she talks about a story from when she was doing stand up and one of her friends (who she had gotten into stand up) got a job offer from a gig they did. She felt jealous and unhappy for her friend because why hadn’t she gotten it? She had been working so hard.

She goes on to say how it’s normal to have those feelings but to never act on them. We need to build eachother up! Have your moment of frustration, and then let it go because there is enough success out there for everyone. And I love that. 

“What you have, no one else has.” It’s so very true and yet so easy to forget sometimes. Feelings of jealousy are so incredibly normal, but I think the more we realize the good in ourselves, the less we will have that jealously. 

Had you guys seen this video before? I would love to hear your thoughts 🙂 

8 thoughts on “What You Have, No One Else Has. 

  1. I love Chelsea Handler too! I haven’t seen this video but I need to ASAP. I graduated college 3 years ago and I’m just now moving into a job that I think will work for me long term. It was hard to see my friends who partied all the time and goofed off in school land these great, high paying jobs and I had a low salary retail job. I studied and worked hard in school, never went out, never partied, did all my assignments, and went above and beyond and still came up short. Of course I was happy for them, but I was left thinking something must be wrong with me. It took me a little bit longer, but I’m getting there! Great post

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you!!:) I totally understand!! I’ve felt the exact same way about different things in my life. You think you’ve done everything right so why is it not happening? But I’m trying to learn that sometimes the right things just come in time! Hard to trust it sometimes but I’ve definitely been happier not letting stuff like that get me down. Thank you for reading and sharing that! So nice knowing others feel the same!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. She is SPOT ON!! I hadn’t seen that video, but it’s so true. Jealousy is totally normal, but the moment you realize that no one else has what you do, your life changes! It’s such a liberating feeling! Thanks for sharing this post…such an important message! XO

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

