beauty · skin care

Micellar Water Faceoff! 

Lately I’ve been focusing a lot on my skincare and making my skin the best it can be! This proves to be difficult with moving around and changing climates pretty often! 

One thing I make sure of is that I always take off my makeup! I spent my fair share of years sleeping with makeup on and now can’t stand it if I do! 

I used to always use makeup wipes and a couple months ago switched to using Micellar water. I first used the Garnier Micellar Water and really enjoyed it but had some things I didn’t love as well. Recently I switched to the Micellar Cleansing Water by Simple and let me just tell you I’m loving it! I love trying new products because there are so many good ones out there! I wanted to share some of my pros and cons of each incase you are looking to give one a try!

Garnier Micellar Water

img_7261

Pro’s:

-Makeup removes easily

-Affordable

-Product is long lasting/you can use minimal amount

Con’s:

-Need to rinse after

-Leaves a greasy feeling behind

-Can burn eyes

Simple Micellar Water:


Pro’s:

-No need to rinse!

-No burning sensation

-Easily removes makeup

-Dont need to use very much to get the job done!

Con’s: 

-More expensive per oz.

Overall for me I prefer using the Simple brand and it’s totally worth the extra couple bucks! It’s still an affordable product and paired along with other great skin care products can really make a difference!

I would love to hear what your experience has been if you’ve tried one of these products! 🙂

27 thoughts on “Micellar Water Faceoff! 

  1. I have been curious about Micellar water. I see ads for Garnier in my magazines, but I didn’t know a whole lot about the product. This post was very informative. I have to look into the Simple brand. I’m not a fan of products that leave the skin feeling greasy. Thank you!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I haven’t tried the one by Simple, but I have tried the Garner one and the one by Loreal and didn’t feel the need to rinse them off, but my holy grail of Micellar waters is the one by La Roche Posay. Is it AMAZING

    Liked by 1 person

  3. This is interesting because I just got into mineral water too. I use the pink Bioderma kind, but have been wondering how it compares to Garnier because Garnier is cheaper and easier to get your hands on…

    Liked by 1 person

      1. It works well. Some women use it by itself to clean their faces, but I’ve gotten into the Korean double-cleansing deal and find it’s working better to wash after using it.

        I’ll have to compare it with the ones you’ve tried, though, because you have to go through Amazon to get your hands on Bioderma 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  4. I did a post comparing these same products and I love the Garnier one more. It takes my waterproof eye makeup off so easily and the Simple one didn’t. Isn’t it funny how the same products can work so differently for different people?!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

