review

Herbal Essences Review

Happy Wednesday Babes! I have an exciting post for you guys today! Recently I was sent a Herbal Essences Vox Box by Influenster and, well, that was a GOOD mail day! I was sent two hair products to try out and the timing could not have been more perfect. I’m sure most of you know I recently did a big move and with that move came a big road trip! I was excited to really give these products a run for their money! On top of travel, my hair is now also experiencing humidity. That really put these products to the test.

Lets get into it!

I received two full size products in my box which were the Body Envy 2 in 1 Volumizing Shampoo and Conditioner, and the Body envy Volumizing Hairspray.

Right off the bat I have to be honest, I’m not usually a fan of 2 in 1 shampoo/conditioner combos. They never really seem to do the job I want, and always seem like more work. Also, I have extremely thin hair and have thick hair envy like no other! Needless to say, when I saw this box I was excited to see how these products actually worked for me.


I’m happy to report that after a couple weeks of using these products I’ve pretty much fallen in LOVE. I was extremely surprised by the shampoo and conditioner. I’m not usually a fan and will switch between this and normal shampoo and conditioner; but I’m very happy with it. Especially with travel it was so nice to only bring one bottle of something that actually worked on my hair and made it feel clean.

The hairspray is my personal favorite. I feel crazy saying this but if you are close to me you know I never use hairspray. Since my hair is so thin, I have a hard time keeping curl and also keeping volume. Hairspray usually makes these two factors worse so i’ve always opted out. This hairspray is the complete opposite! It keeps my curl ALL day long even throughout the humidity and sweat and on top of that it gives me great volume! For someone who personally has horribly flat hair, this is such a plus!

The biggest plus for me about these products is the smell. It is absolutely THE BEST. I could NOT stop smelling my hair the first couple of days and also making Nick smell my hair constantly. This is the kind of smell that stays and is amazing all day long.

I would absolutely purchase these again and you should totally check them out if you haven’t yet!

http___signatures-mylivesignature-com_54494_285_900ff128169fb1b2687045338fadd45c

I received these products complimentary from Influenster for testing purposes. All opinions are my own. 

17 thoughts on “Herbal Essences Review

  1. That’s something that Herbal Essences does right, their products smell amazing. Otherwise than that, in my opinion and as someone with what’s considered “ethnic hair,” it is horrible. Horrible for my curls, with all the sulfates and paraban, it will destroy my hair. I need a full good conditioner to detangle it. My hair is a bit thin so extra hold hair spray just creates too much build up. I do have to say, for those that can get away with a 2 in 1, for travel, it is a life saver like you said lol. It’s annyoing to have to carry two bottles.

    By the way, have you tried dried shampoo to give volume? It works great. Triple Sec by Drybar is a dry shampoo and hair spray mix. The texture hair spray from Ouai is also bomb. When I straighten my hair my volume dies big time and these two things makes my hair look fuller.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yes I could definitely see that happening with a 2 in 1! Definitely doesn’t always do the trick! I have tried some dry shampoos and for whatever reason never can really get into them. They don’t always seem to work for me. But that one sounds amazing and I can never say no to some volume! I will definitely have to give those a try!! Thanks for letting me know about them!:)

      Like

    2. Have you tried Herbal Essences Originals? Not this stuff, but the original stuff that was introduced in the 90’s (do you remember the yes, yes, yes commercials?). I have long, thick and curly hair, and I often need to double condition when I’m using a conditioner that isn’t either the yellow or the pink original Herbal Essences conditioner. So… try the original yellow or pink Herbal Essences products. The shampoos are clarifying and the conditioners burst with moisture – but they won’t make your hair greasy and they won’t weigh it down.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I do remember those!!! I used to use those back in the day but haven’t in YEARS! I will definitely pick one of those up!! Sounds like a win win!! Thanks for the recommendation! ๐Ÿ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Herbal Essences is one of the only brands of shampoo/conditioners I use. I hadn’t heard about them having a 2 in 1 but since my hair is pretty thick, it probably won’t work well. I haven’t tried that ‘scent’ yet but I haven’t tried one I hadn’t liked!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

