Humor · Uncategorized

Get To Know Me: Let’s Get Weird! 

Happy Friday Lovebugs! This week Nick and I were a little under the weather which was a bummer but we are feeling much better today so that’s already something to be excited about on this Friday! This weekend I’m very excited because some of my family that I haven’t seen in about 6 or more years just got into town and will be here for a little more then 2 weeks! The best part? They are staying about 15 minutes away so it will be really easy to see them a bunch!

This past week we spent a lot of time lounging on the couch after I got off work and while doing said lounging I started thinking about all the random things I do. It actually spurred from me doing #1 that your about to read. I had never really noticed that I did it until the other day. Anyways I hope you enjoy, lets get weird!

1.Sometimes when I’m in the car listening to music, I turn the sound up and down to the beat acting like I’m a DJ in a club. Try it. You really feel like your getting the party PUMPIN!

2. Sometimes when I’m doing my makeup or cooking  I start talking out loud as if I’m filming a youtube video. I realize this is a real thing I could actually be doing but that just seems too scary so instead I pretend.

3.I sneeze really loud. Like I mean REALLY loud. But I never really noticed until Nick started telling me that I did and how unnecessary it was. But thats just how I sneeze!! If you want an idea of how loud I sneeze, imagine the sound of someone sneezing and also slightly screaming like there nose is about to fly off. Thats it.

4.I have a fear of missing out that I never knew I had. Whether it’s just Nick and I or we are with all of our friends, when it gets about that time where I’m tired and should go to bed, I NEVER do. Others will just quietly sneak off or say goodnight but nope! Not me! I will force myself to stay awake until I literally just fall asleep next to you. My body just gives up. I’m not proud of this but I’ve fallen asleep more times then I would like to admit on my floor when having friends over drinking. And it wasn’t even from being too intoxicated to get to my bed! Also, if Nick tries and wake me up to say let’s go to bed I go into complete denial. “I’m awake! We can’t go to sleep!” I also won’t let him take any drink out of my hand. Hellooooo like I said. I’m awake!

I would love to hear in the comments if you guys have any weird things you do! Nick and I laughed pretty hard while putting these together for this post! I hope you all have a wonderful weekend! 🙂

30 thoughts on “Get To Know Me: Let’s Get Weird! 

  1. I love it! I also do the talking thing when I’m cooking 😛 And I can totally relate to this last part- I never go to sleep when I am tired, if there is something going on. Another funny thing is that I normally go to sleep at about 10 or 11 pm because I just cannot stay awake, I am sooo tired. But if I am on a trip or hanging out with my friends, I can stay awake whole night long and I don’t feel sleepy at all. 😛

    Like

  2. Super guilty of number one! Combined with number two. I rock out no matter where I am, nor how bad I may be at it, haha! When I’m cooking I sing and dance in the kitchen like I’m filming a music video. Sometimes I snapchat it, but that’s as public as I will get haha! Loved this post! xo, fellow weirdo

    Like

  3. When I sneeze…there are always 4…my co-workers have learned not to say “Bless you” until after the fourth one…lol It used to be only 3, but for some reason I’ve progressed to 4…weird?

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

