Personal

You Know I’m All About Those Books 

Happy Friday Lovebugs!!! I could not be more excited for this day!! All week has felt like multiple Mondays. It’s been a long weird week and I’m ready for it to be over!

Lately I haven’t been sleeping well and Nick mentioned I should start reading before bed. I was in a habit of this a while ago but stopped. Honestly, I don’t read on a consistent basis because I just never seem to find the time!

I had a book I had been wanting to read, so  I finally started that before bed and it’s been making a world of difference! Just that little bit of relaxing time makes sleeping so much easier! I’ve also been having less nightmares. Don’t really know if those are related but I’m happy either way!

I also love reading when we go on our cruise vacations and with one coming up in March I’m already starting to think about what I’m going to be reading! These are a couple I’m reading or have read lately and some I want to read soon!

 photo 2ABC2EB6-185B-4655-8B34-6FA7DFDCF2D0_zpsdwrvms3c.jpg

Dramatization…and the craziest hair you ever did see!

Buffering by Hannah Hart– This is the book I’m currently reading and it’s just amazing. It’s such an honest and real book. Also, it’s hilarious. You might know her from her YouTube channel and “My Drunk Kitchen” and this is just so much more into her life!
 photo 4319D935-B2EF-4F6F-AC06-FEF335629CE7_zpsloqio5oz.jpg

Yes Please by Amy Poehler-
This has been on my list for so long! My sister got me this book and I’ve heard nothing but good things about it!
 photo 658C81DE-992C-479A-896B-8520392AF9EA_zpsxq5jqzdp.jpg
You Deserve A Drink by Mamrie Hart- This book is HILARIOUS! It’s one I actually laughed out loud at. I watch her YouTube channel and her videos “You Deserve A Drink”, are my favorite so I knew I would love this. It’s stories all from her life and each chapter starts with a cool drink to make. Also the whole book has a drinking game incorporated. Hello, amazing. (I’ve mentioned this in a Favorites before but it’s that good!
 photo 7FE075A6-F90C-4C5A-8645-260CBCEB83C4_zps6wop2hhb.jpg
Have you guys read any of these?! I would love to hear some suggestions! I definitely need more on my list!

http___signatures-mylivesignature-com_54494_285_900ff128169fb1b2687045338fadd45c

9 thoughts on “You Know I’m All About Those Books 

  1. I want to read all of these! Thanks for the suggestions. Hannah Hart is HILARIOUS.

    Reading before bed logistically would be good for me, but I’m bad about reading for too long before bed. If I don’t make myself put it down I’ll stay up reading all night. I’ve been that way since I was kid.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Heat and going to bed on a v full or empty stomach gives me nightmares! Reading is such a good bedtime thing. I have trouble studying in daylight without going into a coma Hahaha

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

