Personal

New Years Resolutions 

Happy Friday! I’m so excited for this weekend but also in complete shock/partial denial that it’s almost 2017. Yes, this year’s been crazy and weird and a lot of things but it’s also been great. I want to go into 2017 with positivity, not negativity!

I’ve always gone back and forth on resolutions and if I should make them or if I shouldn’t, but usually always end up making a couple! I think it’s good to give yourself a little restart and reassess what you’re wanting. I definitely want to hear what some of your resolutions are if you make some!

Now let’s get to it!

 photo 75359B11-ACAF-441E-8E5F-E63AC436349D_zpshxys49xt.jpg
1.Travel and adventure! Little and small I want to explore and see new things! Especially my new Florida home. I want to go at least one new place each month!

 photo CD8CE885-3152-49CB-8C33-9E41AD6B1B0A_zpsrve24cwa.jpg

2.Savings on savings! Even with travel being big on my list, I want to really work on saving and making smart money choices!

3.Self care! This is my number one. Big and small I want to take care of myself and my body. Anywhere from taking time for some pampering or putting my fitness first or organizing things around me so I stress less. The more you take time for yourselves the more you can take care of others!
 photo F8FA0746-298D-4A1C-AC7D-ADD2C722C9F8_zpsq1sqccdj.jpg

4.Building up this blog! I’m in love with this space and and everything about it! I can’t wait to put even more into this and really make 2017 the year for Me, Myself and Everything Else.

5.Writing in my planner every day! Starting this year, I want to take my planner everywhere and really take time to plan out things including dinner, blog posts, and workouts! I got one for Christmas and am already loving it! At work, my boss has us plan out our week and keep a list of things to get done. It helps SO much and everything is less stressful when it’s written out and you don’t have to worry about forgetting things.
 photo 8d20e6aa-582e-4138-b494-062ced854f44_zpska73pocq.jpg

I hope you all have the most amazing weekend celebrating and bringing in the New Year with family and friends! Thank you all for making this year and this blogging community absolutely amazing!

See you next year 🙂

 photo 7336923F-4FD3-4493-BAD9-BDE528FBEDE2_zpsfkkyj8ii.jpg

http___signatures-mylivesignature-com_54494_285_900ff128169fb1b2687045338fadd45c

31 thoughts on “New Years Resolutions 

  1. I always love reading everyone’s resolutions. They are always inspiring. If you haven’t visited the north east yet and happen to make your way up to Rhode Island, Newport is an awesome place to visit. It’s a lot of old mansions, beaches, little shops, and it’s gorgeous here in the summer. Plus there are a lot of other places to visit within driving distance. Also, keep us posted on how you like your planner! I’m a planner junkie and can’t live without mine. What kind did you get for Christmas?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Isn’t it so fun?? I guess I should have made a resolution about not taking forever to respond to comments lol! That sounds absolutely amazing! I will definitely have to plan something!!

      Like

  2. Come to Buenos Aires! 🙂 What a great post. I’m trying to keep going to my exercise class twice a week this year because it’s good for me and the people are awesome!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

