Food

Baked Buffalo Wings 

Happy Wings-day everybody!

This post has me excited for many reasons! Growing up I never liked any kind of spice. I was the kid that would dunk my chip in salsa and wipe off the endges so it was pretty much just salsa juice and then drink my whole water because it was so hot.

As I got older I slowly started to like spice a bit more but it wasn’t until I started dating Nick that I really started to love it! We also started a quest to eat more at home and adapt receipes to fit a healthier lifestyle. 

That’s where the wings come in! What I love most about these wings is whether you love spice or don’t, you will love these wings! My sister is just like me and does not love spice and texted me the other day so excited about me putting this recipe on the blog so she could make them! 

I adapted this recipe from different recipes I have seen on Pinterest and surprisingly enough from a guy Nick showed me Greg Miller. Greg does a lot of things but I mostly know him from The Game Over Greggy Show. A show of four friends that are absolutely hilarious. He put out a video on how he bakes his wings and I updated my recipe by what he did as well!

I love making these wings and once you get it down they are so simple! Nick and I have these wings and homemade pizza almost every Friday night for a treat! Friday’s are just more fun when you stay in and make fun food!

Now let’s get to it!

 photo DAF67847-8F92-40F9-8810-3867FD733115_zpsqqt9gcv4.jpg

Ingredients: 10 bone in chicken wings, 1 egg, 1/4 cup flower, 1/2 cup bread crumbs, salt, pepper, paprika, cayenne pepper, franks redhot buffalo sauce, minced garlic, cooking spray and 2 tablespoons butter!

You will also need 2 large plastic bags and tin foil!

 photo CD58015E-7A42-4E50-B408-C04EC56892E7_zpsmpdza3ds.jpg

Cover your baking pan with tin foil and coat generously with baking spray. Crack one egg in the first plastic bag and add wings. Shake it all about!

 photo BEAE7B47-10D5-4599-9EA9-4540126E0C8B_zpsuplitmcm.jpg

In your second plastic bag mix the flower and bread crumbs with 1 teaspoon cayenne pepper, one teaspoon paprika, and a pinch of salt.

With some tongs, place wings that have been coated in egg one by one in the dry mixture and shake!

Once coated place on your pan and pop in the oven for 30 minutes at 425 flipping halfway through!

 photo B67D4A13-2333-495E-9A31-673AB70ED009_zpsfzso9dhy.jpg

The other weekend while making these I face timed my mom and Dad and they cooked along with me! It was their first time making wings like this and they loved it!

 photo 18513573-9E06-451B-B4EA-2C79B53E79B4_zpsnhxoobef.jpg

 photo B60459BD-C5C7-4898-8660-FC1135E10F2E_zpskrtfmmi9.jpg

While the wings are cooking for the second 15 minutes prepare your sauce! Combine 1/2 cup franks buffalo sauce, 1 teaspoon pepper, 2 tablespoons butter and minced garlic! The amount of garlic is really up to your disgression. I love a bunch! I usually just do a heaping spoon full. 

 photo A55CB71C-CAC5-43F6-93D4-556D4ECCB51C_zpsilm6xpxl.jpg

Once wings are out of the oven bring sauce to a simmer and then turn heat to low and add wings. Make sure to gently remove wings from the tin foil so you don’t remove all the bredding. Stir and coat all wings and plate!

 photo 0D60EA3B-5BD8-425E-9DF0-DB72DD6AAE90_zps3y058yla.jpg

Finger lickin good!

Random tips: Make sure to stick with the Franks Buffalo sauce. My parents also had the Franks Cayanne sauce and even though it’s good on other things, the buffalo seems to work better with these wings! 

When mixing the wings with the sauce I like to stir it around and then let it sit on low for a couple minutes and then come back and stir again. It helps to let the sauce thicken a bit. 

I hope you all try this recipe and if you do make sure to snap a pic and send it over! I would love to see you guys trying these!

http___signatures-mylivesignature-com_54494_285_900ff128169fb1b2687045338fadd45c

11 thoughts on “Baked Buffalo Wings 

      1. Did you know I’ve been following you on instagram? I haven’t heard from you lately. I hope everything’s good! 🙂

        Like

Leave a Reply

